Satya Bharti Educational Rockstar Achievers Awards (SBERA) 2021: Seven teachers from Jammu received awards in two categories

30th March 2021: Bharti Foundation, the philanthropic arm of Bharti Enterprises organized the Satya Bharti Educational Rockstar Achievers Awards 2021 in association with Chief Education Office, Jammu. 22 teachers were nominated for the final round among which seven teachers bagged awards in two categories – Primary/ Elementary and Secondary/Senior Secondary.

Bharti Foundation initiated the Satya Bharti Educational Rockstar Achievers Awards (SBERA)  2021 for teaching innovations in India. Under SBERA Awards, Bharti Foundation recognizes teachers’ innovation and best practices in the field of education. In the series of SBERA Awards, the ‘Teaching Innovation Awards’ has been organized by Bharti Foundation across government schools in selected states, including Jammu & Kashmir.

Speaking on the occasion, Sh. Vijay Kumar Sharma, Chief Education Officer, Jammu, said, “The SBERA Awards not only recognizes teachers for their innovations, but it is also a platform for teachers throughout the district to compete, with every passing year the benchmark is rising. We have seen teachers participating with great enthusiasm. Our association with Bharti Foundation has helped us in organizing the awards smoothly.”

The teachers who received awards under the primary/ elementary category were Suresh Kumari from GMS Jourian was awarded first prize, Manpreet Kour from GBMS Gorakh Nagar received the second position, Rashmi Sharma from GMS Bhalwal, and Jastinder Kour from GPS Kaku-De- Kothey were awarded the third position. In the secondary/senior secondary category, Ekta Nanda from GHS Raipur Satwari was awarded the first position, Prerna Samyal from GGHS Bishnah bagged the second position, and Meenakshi Jamwal from GGHS Domana received the third position.

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Upload Profile

Job Description Academic Mentor

  • To support School Heads / Principals and strengthen the curriculum planning, delivery and class room transaction process for improved effectiveness.
  • To optimize usage and improvement of school’s infrastructure and facilities especially working toilets, functional library, computer labs, Science labs and energized classrooms.
  • To activate critical processes such as sports, drawing and other student cantered activities and events.
  • To smoothen academic operations throughout the year and also non-academic operations viz sports day, annual day, republic day, community volunteering, PTM etc.
  • To support teachers through interactive sessions.
  • To conduct subject wise week in schools for Science, English and Math linked with the annual curriculum.
  • To extend technical support to teachers on subject specific skills.
  • To support on difficult concepts and conduct specific need-based refresher training.
  • To extending support in planning the entire academic year including curriculum rollout, remedial, assessments and processes for ongoing monitoring and mentoring.
  • Candidates should aware about local language.